15 Minute Cucumber Salad

Are you wondering what to do with all of those cucumbers in your garden?  Or what last minute dish to bring to a backyard party?  This is my favorite go to recipe for a fresh summer salad that is quick and easy!

I make this at least once a week…  It’s that good.  It actually takes about 5 minutes for me to make due to frequent practice.  I went on the safe side with 15, but that is the maximum it would take to make this dish.

Ingredients 

3 Cucumbers- I use pickling cucumbers or smaller ones

Pepper (to taste)

Salt (to taste)

Fresh dill- this is the key ingredient. I use dill from my garden. You can use dried dill, but it tastes much better with fresh.

Vinegar- 1/4 cup

Olive oil- 1/4 cup

1. Chop Cucumbers

I chopped mine to 1/4 in. thickness, but it can be to your liking.

Chop cucumbers to desired thickness. I chopped mine to about 1/4 in.
I used 1 fresh sprig of dill and chopped it finely

2. Chop Dill and add Dry Ingredients

Remove the stems and chop the dill leaves finely and place them in the bowl with the cucumbers.  Add the salt and pepper to taste.  I used Himalayan pink salt and black pepper.

All ingredients combined

3. Vinegar and Oil

Add equal parts vinegar and oil and mix it all up!  Marinate in the refrigerator for as long as you would like and serve cold.

This is one of my favorite recipes!  It is so easy and can be modified to serve a large group or dinner for two.  It would also be wonderful with goat cheese crumbles and cherry tomatoes.  Simple and delicious, perfect for summer gatherings.

Enjoy!

Emma

You can also follow us on Instagram and Twitter!

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mrs Mother Dirt says:

    Simple and easy, thanks for sharing! I love fresh dill.

    Like

    1. emmaherrick says:

      You’re welcome! Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

