Book Review:Keeping Honeybees

img_1456

 

Backyard Farming: Keeping Honey Bees: From Hive Management to Honey Harvesting and More

I am hoping to start raising bees next spring/summer.  In preparation, I have been looking for books to gather information.  I know keeping honeybees is not a task to be taken lightly.  As I once heard it described, they require less work than a dog, but more than a fish.  It is always important to do your research when considering bringing livestock to your home.  Yes, bees are considered livestock…

I found this book by Kim Pezza on Amazon for only 5.95 and thought it would be a good introduction to raising bees.  It was an easy, short read that provided a wealth of information on the intricacies of raising bees.  I loved this book.  The information was well organized and gave me a great starting off point for raising bees and understanding hive dynamics.

Kim Pezza writes a whole series of books called Backyard Farming where you can learn about a variety of backyard farm activities from raising livestock to composting.  This is the second book I have read of hers and I plan to read many more!  In fact, I just got two more in the mail…

 

Purchase Her Books Here!

You can also follow us on Instagram and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

