DIY Herbal Bath Tea

What’s an herbal bath tea?

A wonderful way to relax!  Herbal bath teas are easy to make at home and can be tailored to many specific needs. I typically use mine to ease joint pain on tough days. The recipe I’m going to share with you today is just a basic one that can be modified to incorporate any herbs you have on hand or prefer the scent of!

For this bath tea I chose lemon essential oil and mint from my garden. I dried my mint the old fashioned way, but as I said in my previous post, herb dehydrators are a great way to cut down on dry time!

Materials

Small muslin bag

3 tbs Epsom salt

3 drops essential oil(I used lemon)

1 tbs dried mint leaves

Airtight container(mason jar)

Freahly dried mint from the herb garden!
Epsom salts
Finished bath tea ready to be packaged and given as a gift!

To use the herbal bath tea you simply throw the muslin bag in the bath, or hang it over the faucet and let the water run over it. Easy!  These make wonderful homemade gifts and if you use herbs from your garden they cost next to nothing!

Follow us on Instargram for more pictures!

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

